Field Trip Finder Greenville

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Greenville

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

3co-ops & class communities
1drop-off & hybrid programs

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Drop-off & hybrid programs · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (2 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (3)

Age

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Area: Hampton Heights Baptist Church, Greenville

A teacher-led co-op with classes such as art, science, IEW writing and grammar, and social studies for 3rd–5th, plus class pages for K3–2nd. Class availability is discussed at an enrollment appointment.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: K3 through 5th grade at this campus (it also lists nursery to K4 and older campuses)
  • Cost: 2026–27 tuition per year: K3–2nd $475 for 1 day or $950 for 2 days. 3rd–5th $525 for 1 day or $1,050 for 2. Plus a $150 enrollment fee per student, an $80 family security fee and a $10 photo ID fee.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:10 a.m.–2:35 p.m. Choose Monday only, Wednesday only, or both.
Source: Their own page (upstatecoop.org) · Tuition and fees. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: 100 Bud Street, Greenville

A homeschool cooperative using a Charlotte Mason-style approach, with living books, the arts, and nature study. Classes are hands-on.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: K4 through 12th grade
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Christian. It teaches about God's creation.
  • When: See site. Its 2026–27 first day of class was August 27, 2026.

⚠️ Its page says it has limited availability. Its pages do not list days or prices, so ask the group.

Source: Their own page (espritgvl.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Creekside Church of Christ, 6113 Jack Finney Blvd., Greenville

A parent-led, non-drop-off co-op with about 100 students a semester. Each student takes three 50-minute classes, and every parent is asked to teach or help. Its page says you can apply mid-year, since the semesters are independent.

More detailsLess
  • Ages: Nursery through 12th grade. You need at least one child in 1st grade or above.
  • Cost: $50 membership per semester, $5 per student per semester, and class supply fees (most $0–$10, some $20–$40). A $10 late fee may apply.
  • Faith: Bible-based. It has teaching guidelines and does not allow denominational discussion.
  • When: Thursdays, 9 a.m.–noon. Fall: Sept. 10–Nov. 19. Spring: Feb. 4–Apr. 15.
Source: Their own page (trinityhomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Drop-off & hybrid programs (1)

Age

Paid programs where teachers teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Costs are copied from each program's own page.

Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmedPreschool
Area: Greenville (it meets outdoors)

An outdoor hybrid learning community with hands-on, outdoor learning. Its parents describe meeting at a Greenville park to try it out.

More detailsLess (includes a notice)
  • Ages: Preschool through high school
  • Tuition: See site.
  • Faith: Secular and inclusive.
  • When: See site.

⚠️ Its home page does not list days, prices or the Greenville schedule. Ask the group before you plan around it.

Source: Their own page (carolinakidscoop.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.